Skip to content

Home network upgrade part 2

October 17, 2012

Recently I posted about a Triple boot VMware and Hyper-V home lab.  This is currently on ice as I need to learn VMware View and SRM (Site Recovery Manager).

Now the big question is do I have enough grunt to do this with just two ML110 servers with dual-core processors and 8GB RAM?  Well I will be finding out in the next few days and will let you know.

To help things along though I have bought a few new extra hard drives and my configuration is now as follows:

ML110 G5

2 x 600GB WD VelociRaptor 10,000 RPM drives

2 x 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD drives

ML110 G4

2 x 60GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD drives

Both servers still have boot VMware from USB and have hard drive caddies for when I need to get back to that triple boot lab…

C

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

