Skip to content

A free Veeam Backup and Replication licence if you are a VCP

June 15, 2012

I got the opportunity to play with Veeam Backup and Replication v6 during my last contract, though not as much as I would have liked.  I noticed at the time that they will give you a free 2 core NFR (Not For Resale) licence of the product if you are a VCP and enter your business email address on the web site.

The problem for me is I don’t have a business address, I just use a single gmail account for all of my email.  Veeam won’t accept requests for the licence from hotmail/gmail etc so I figured it was game over (I toyed with the idea of registering a domain name etc etc but really couldn’t be bothered with it all).

Anyway, checking back with the site a couple of days ago (I have OCD which probably explains why I felt the need to go back to the offer page!) I noticed some small print that said “bloggers” could email an address at Veeam to get a licence if you don’t have a “business” address.  Well at the time I wasn’t a blogger but emailed them anyway and yesterday my licence came through!

If you have a VCP I strongly urge you to get hold of a copy of Veeam and give it a go in a lab..it is a great product for the backup of both VMware and Hyper-V environments (to be honest I haven’t tried the Hyper-V side yet!).

The email address to use if you DON’T have a business address is veeam_team@veeam.com.

C

From → Virtualisation

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Managing your labs with Veeam Backup and Replication «

Leave a Reply

